Tuesday swills

There…

I’m being haunted again.

But this time i think the haunting manifests because of guilt. I haven’t visited my brother’s grave for more than a couple of months now. It seems that he’s trying to remind me to pull off some weeds from the manicured Bermuda grass of his gravesite lest it’ll get overgrown with brambles and bushes. And to light some candles and incense and bring in a basket of flowers to brighten things up. ~might do that on Sunday.

‘Tis a difficult time for me, too.

I’ve been putting off my decision to leave my current job and head for the big city and do a proverbial “following my dreams” one-woman tango. But there is a part of me that says it’s all too soon. Somehow, I shall just wait this one out a bit more; say, a couple of months until the weather gets fairer. Then I might be off.

Oh, wish me luck.

Footnote: Lurchie’s back and so I have something to rejoice about.

Leave a Reply

