Unpacking

~Haaah.

‘Though it’s actually a sublime feeling seeking refuge in an internet cafe after work and just let thoughts slip away through fingers typing madly on a rented keyboard, today’s ‘net connection’s way too slow and it doesn’t help at all that some of the elements and functions of wordpress are blocked by the cafe.

It does feel that I have just moved house. After all, I’m freeing myself from the clutter that was my former blogging home and am still busy with the unpacking. I still have to familiarize myself with the nooks and crannies wordpress has to offer. but there’s small comfort in knowing that I have all my posts intact with me here.

Another plus despite the near-death connection is Lori’s company [a.k.a Wimpykitty]. though our computer terminals are side by side, we’re chatting away at chikka… she’s updating her blog, too.

I still have to rummage around for the pictures and stuff and wallhangings. But perhaps in a few more days, I’d have this space all spruced up.

Stay tuned just the same.

Leave a Reply

