Currently reading The Orphan’s Tales: In the Night Garden

With the busy and demanding schedule at work, it really pains me to put down Catherynne M. Valente’s The Orphan’s Tales: In the Night Garden each time my conscience nudges me to log in at the Sarcophagus.

Now, The Orphan’s Tales: In the Night Garden is being compared to the classic Arabian Nights, but I cannot decide just yet if this is true, owing to the sporadic moments I get to read the pages. The characters are interesting, and there are stories woven into stories, narrations by different humans and other creatures. I’m truly taken by the girl, the orphan, from whom the title was spawned. She had eyes black with words and people avoid her for the simple reason that they think her a demon. Only one child, a boy prince, was brave enough to approach her and make tell her tale.

orphan's tale: in the night garden book cover

I guess overtime is out for the next few days. I really, really want to finish this book.

Leave a Reply

