Sunlickers

As my years have stacked up, I’ve been having several health complaints, one of these is my borderline sugar level. My doctor advised me against indulging in too much sweets. I could manage without the candies, the brownies, the bonbons, the donuts, the cakes. But… but what is life without ice cream?

Somehow, a part of me rebelled. Nobody takes ice cream away from me.

Here’s how I got around the good doc’s injunction.

Bald Sunlicker

Choco mudpie licker

There. Rebellion. In a cowardly sort of way.

Here’s to a happy, fat-free, sugar-free,  zero-calorie Sunday for everybody. I hope you get your just desserts, literally.

One comment

Leave a Reply

